Sorry, this entry is just logistical work. :)

I’m giving myself permission to write now, instead of mindlessly scanning my archives.  I have a couple more things I need to read before tomorrow evening, some backed-up readings in my Usability class, and some stuff to read for Web Design.  Tomorrow…should be full of reading, for me!

Luckily, reading isn’t the hard part.  Putting the pieces together after the reading is done, is the hard part.  The positive thing is that I should be working on all my classes tomorrow, and it should mostly be passive, meaning, relatively unintimidating.  Though I should also work on editing the document due Friday.

The day after that should be Monday, and I should be working intensively on my Web Design homework.  I think the other things that are due, aren’t due until Friday.

I also need to upload some images…not the most fun thing to do, but; when it needs to be done, you know, it just does.

Tuesday will probably be taken up with finishing the Web Design homework and searching for information on a content management software package that I may need to know more about.

And, I think, Thursday will be when the next round of material is due in Usability.

This stuff just backs up when I take time for myself.  *sigh*  Actually, I’m fairly certain that staying up extra late on Wednesday night/Thursday morning even though I was tired and likely had been exposed to a virus, just basically ruined the following two days for me.  And I’m thinking that I’m going to need to learn to expect surprise extra assignments from being involved in group work.

On the bright side, I got some new shoes!

(…)

Okay, so…what makes sense, to do, right now?  Take a shower, take meds, get ready for bed and probably, go to sleep.

That doesn’t mean that I want to.  Even though I can wake up early tomorrow and just hammer away at this work.  What can I do to help myself stay out of bed, tomorrow morning?

I can eat, then check here…and maybe start in on my Web Design study.  I think that will help — I actually enjoy the work for that class.

Then I can work on my Archives readings, check in on my group work, and see where to go from there.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

