At least I have some idea of what has to be done.

And I have a timeline.  Tomorrow and Sunday are going to be fun.  Well; in all seriousness, I should be able to complete everything…I think…because what I have to read isn’t too long.  I will have to spend some time playing around with one or more tools, but …as long as I look at it as hands-on play with the principles I’m learning, I think I’ll be OK.  And before I forget, after I finish my reading, I’ll have to look at a couple more lectures…

Recently, I’ve been getting a little homesick for the watercolors (any mixable intense colors, really — I found myself eyeing the acrylic inks again)…but I can work with those, say, on Monday afternoon, after I’ve turned in my assignments.  I also have one more assignment to make up (I know which class it’s for, don’t worry — it’s just another Discussion post), but the good thing is that it’s the only graded assignment that I missed and haven’t submitted, at this point.

The other good thing is that I should be able to move on, next week.  That is, we will be moving on to other things after my three graded assignments are turned in.  (>_<;;)  As long as I don’t engage my professors for additional time, the pain should be over, then.

And yeah…I am still having issues with difficulty concentrating, but it’s getting better, I think.  I’ve been taking breaks to exercise, and trying not to eat too much directly after that (fruit has helped), as I find that I’m still gaining weight even though I’m exercising and getting stronger.

Right now…I’ve been trying to study since I woke up (though I wasn’t able to get up as early as I would have liked — between 7 AM and noon, I was too groggy to be able to formulate a clear idea [that I wanted] to wake and study, or that it would have been desirable to get out of bed [because a large part of me didn’t want to]).

I’ve also got to keep myself from using the blog as too much of a coping mechanism:  that is, I think that writing is a coping mechanism for me, this being why it was the only constant (I felt) in my life in late undergrad work.  Hey, maybe sleep is a coping mechanism, too.  It actually wouldn’t be too bad if exercise was a coping mechanism…

I’m having difficulty concentrating right now, too, and am unsure whether I should just go to bed…though I wanted to note that I’ve been told that having almost any kind of Master’s degree shows that I can set my mind on and achieve goals…which is helping my motivation, a bit.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

