photo dump…(implicitly spiritual)

Yes, I am perfectly aware that I will likely have to spend all of tomorrow, studying.  Especially as I came home, ate, lay down in bed, and slept until 9 PM — nearly through dinner.

I’m kind of getting a bit tired, though, of not working visually.  With that in mind, I’ve been browsing my image archives and pulling out things that interest me.  It’s after midnight here now, though, meaning I’ve been working at this for about two hours.  And…I’m having a hard time putting things into words.  Sorry about the lack of context, here:

I’m a bit…a tiny bit shaken by the idea that I may be an artist pursuing a path in Library Science because Art doesn’t pay well.  🙂  And it’s hard.  Maybe I should stop saying it isn’t easy, though.  Do you think that if I told myself, “yeah, Art is easy!  Let’s do it,” I would have an easier time at it?

Sounds like that webpage I read sometime last decade where the author was saying that his friend told him (in Japanese) that “Japanese is easy stuff,” and his comment was, “yeah, and monkeys might fly out of my ***.”

Anyhow, I’m making this page in large part to remind myself of what I find interesting, artistically.

I can see a trend with organic forms…and a gradual movement from monochrome to full color.

I also see pretty much nothing here painted in acrylic, which…maybe tells me that I find the medium a bit intimidating, although the intensity of color I get out of acrylic is higher than what I get out of watercolors.  I think the heavy body paint in Liquitex is also stronger in chroma (intensity) than my FW acrylic inks, as well.  Drawback:  I paint with acrylics in a way that others say looks like watercolor…

I could keep going, but I think that’s enough for now.  (Some of these images have been published before on this blog; some have not.  I fully realize that by releasing them to the wild, they may be copied and reused by others.  Can’t help that…)  This is basically a blog entry for me (reminding me of what’s important in life), but I bet you’ll enjoy it, too.

I should also remember that acrylic paint has a shelf life and needs to be used before it cures in the tube, or the tube itself biodegrades…

009w

There’s a photo here that I’m missing, precisely because I want to make a painting out of it.  I can’t find the copy of the image I printed, and it is now 12:40 AM:  a bit early to restart PhotoShopping things again.  I have a copy of the image by me.  Maybe I can find the file after I get my work done.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

