So I’m not incompetent.

Remember what I was saying about getting most of the DDC questions wrong?  My Prof assigned the wrong reading two weeks ago, so I never read the chapter on how Dewey Decimal Classification works.  I only found out that this was the case, though, by looking at the Discussion Page where students were correcting it for each other.  I don’t know how anyone was supposed to know that there were more instructions, and I’m pretty mad when I think of how many of my classmates didn’t check that page.

Yes, angry.  And I can’t work on the DDC homework without wasting time if I don’t read these other chapters, first.  Not only was one week wasted, but two — and now I’m really a week behind, and we have a graded assignment on DDC, upcoming.  I’m hoping the Prof pushes out the due date.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

One thought on “So I’m not incompetent.”

  1. It strikes me as deeply offensive that a Library Science professor would assign the incorrect/mis-filed reading for something as essential and basic as the Dewey Decimal Classification system, and then schedule the quiz at the same time, and not communicate with the students in the class about the change. That’s wrong on a number of levels.

Leave a Reply

