Tired…

…and I’ve been asleep, nearly all day.  I woke up early today for a meeting, then found that my eyes and nose were burning and I was starting to sneeze.  The staff probably didn’t like this, but I stayed home from work, sick:  I’d rather nip it in the bud when I first start to get sick, and be better in a few days, then run myself into the ground and have a few miserable days when I am severely ill, unable to function, and subject to secondary infection.

Between school, work, and driving lessons, I’m pretty sure that something had to give (a couple of days ago, I had my first driving lesson with a new instructor.  I’m not sure if the stress of that, lowered my immunity).

Mysteriously, I’m still tired…the only two options as to why, are that I actually am fighting something off (that’s bigger than I suspect), or that I’m dealing with something psychological, in addition.

There’s not much of an option, though:  I have some work due soon that I haven’t started on because it’s annoying.  It also has an ungodly amount of points attached to it.  I will have to work on this, tomorrow, so unless I call in sick with my Prof, I won’t be able to sleep all day, again.

I’m writing here because I need to write something so that I’m not going into my paper feeling like I haven’t written in so long that I can’t think in words.

I also only have three weeks of school left — one of my group members reminded us all of this, today.  At least things are in line.  And if I get a C- in the Intellectual Freedom Seminar (I doubt I will, but the Prof is tough and I’m not into this class and we have two make-or-break papers due in the next three weeks, one of which I have 24 hours to write), it will tie with a certain math class for being the lowest grade I’ve ever gotten.

But life goes on after C-, and I’ll never have to take this class again.

Gah.  I can’t help but feel that I’m being told it’s OK to disagree, but then there is also an expected “correct” answer which may cause me to be thought of as inferior if I deviate from it (to clarify the reason I’m not liking this class)…

I think that by tonight, however, I have clarified the position I’ll take in my paper.  I don’t like the position I’ll have to take in my paper — it goes against my ethics — but it’s the one that makes most practical sense.

I can start work on it, now.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

