Taking a short break:

I have realized that I have only been awake for about five hours, today.  And I just realized that I left a load of clean, dry, unfolded laundry on the couch for about an hour and a half…

Well.  I didn’t open my blinds last night to get the sun this morning, because I was concerned about losing heat through my window…so I was only able to get the will to rouse myself at about 2:15 PM.  I don’t know why, other than the lack of light in my room…and the cycles of regeneration that come with being physiologically female.

I’ve just counted, and though I only have ended one reading tonight, I have seven pages of notes to show for today’s work, so far.  I’m going to have to get two or three more notebooks for my database course, at this rate.  It doesn’t help that the textbook won’t allow me to highlight the text in any meaningful way (programming error).

AND…I have found that my Learning Management System did not delete the two discussion topics I skipped over yesterday, meaning that things now are looking fairly unwieldy when I sign in.  (Overload is one of those things I don’t deal well with.)

Kind of makes me want to RAR and throw oranges at the wall.

But.

In any case, I do have a break from this, tomorrow.  It’s called work.  And then I’ll have two more days to immerse myself in trying to catch up.

*sigh*

I do have some thoughts on metaphysics that keep coming up, but right now I have the will in me to get back to work, so I think I will do that, and maybe write about whether or not anyone has a “soul” when I can’t stand it anymore.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

