I’ve been reading all day and am probably having problems thinking in words, at the moment.

Seven hours of study down, and I feel like I just may have caught up.

I have about 11 single-spaced pages to go in my final reading of this week for my Diversity class…which is not bad when (I’m pretty sure) this morning, I had four of them.

Today has been full of studying, eating, napping, and laundry.  I suppose I shouldn’t mark the evening and night as time which I can’t use to study…because I can.  Especially when my work days have recovery spaces between them.

I’m…unsure of what to do about the assignment I have coming up which is like a Social Sciences people-watching thing.  I’m always uncomfortable with that!  Gah.  It’s one of the main reasons I dropped Sociology as a major.

The positive thing is that I believe that if the least I do is go to a cafe and listen in on conversations and then write a paper on it, I should still qualify for half-credit.  The other positive thing is that the class which has us people-watching, is one in which I don’t need a high grade (and I have until Monday to turn it in).  I have one class which I really need to watch out for, but luckily, it happens to be my favorite class this semester.  This is basically a Database class, which I’m kind of in love with because I get to build things.

I believe my brain is checking out on me now, and my battery will soon, too; so I’ll try and get some rest.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

