Planning classes and course load…

The majority of my last 12 waking hours have been spent trying to figure out what to do with my classes over the next three years (and it is, seriously, only the next three, despite my earlier confusion.  Turbo time?).

The biggest thing I can see happening is that I will need to decide whether to go for Digital Services or Special Librarianship, and tailor my course load one way or the other.  I’m leaning towards Special Librarianship, but I am not certain that having an AA in Art is really sufficient background preparation to become an Art Librarian.  I would need to do extra studies on my own, or pick up enough background information through research in the program otherwise, so that I know what I’m doing.

What I can do about this now is read some of the books which I have picked up from the Library on Art History, and see how I like reading about Contemporary Art…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

