Catching up on boring (but vital) stuff…

Well, the first intake meeting with my Vocational program went through.  I am kind of apprehensive, and kind of hopeful.  Apprehensive, because there’s a chance (likely a good one) that they may find I’m unsuited for a Library career.  Hopeful, because I might be able to find something I’m more suited for (and which will lead to better immediate compensation), with their help.

(There’s also the chance that they will send me to a Communication group that I have been to before, but stopped attending.)

I’ve still got a bunch of paperwork to fill out, and pamphlets to read.  On that note, I should finish reading that stuff from 2012 in my textbook that I never completed — I think I only have one month to do it before classes start up again.

I’m pretty sure that the Intro to Computer Science class that I had planned to take over the Summer, isn’t happening.  The reason I was going to take it was just so that I would know better what was going on with my computer when things stopped working…but at this point, ya know, I just don’t care enough to do it.  With help, I can take care of my system.  Without help…it’s iffy.

I think I’ve said enough about this.  I’m going to go lie down and then try and do some preliminary work on that tomatillo thing (I was able to pick up a couple of canvas pads over the weekend, and I want to try painting the tomatillo before it totally goes bad)…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

