Review

I’ve just been reading over some of my archives.  It’s actually a really good thing that I was logging my progress in my Art classes…there’s information there from my first Painting class, for example.  I’ve been doing a bit more digging, but there is so much there that it’s difficult to view it all.

I really need to be working on my art.  I have a pretty good log of how I’ve made certain projects, starting from about 2014 — the time when I took Intermediate Drawing after realizing that making craft jewelry wouldn’t feed me, and that jewelry design would be a grey area where intellectual property was concerned.  (How many ways are there to make a ring?)  There was a gradual transition from the Business program (and that one Communications trial class I took), plus Multimedia Arts, into Art, a.k.a. Fine Arts.

Hmm.  I kind of want to fill up a waterbrush, go outside (in the daytime) with a set of Prangs and a graphite stick, and just sketch…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

2 thoughts on “Review”

Leave a Reply

