Still tired, or just blase?

Haaa…

Well, that crazy week of work is over.  I had to go in for four days (and nights) straight (part-time, though)…which didn’t leave a lot of time (or energy) for much else.  I actually missed a day of Watercolor class because I’d had a late night (school), then another late night (work), then an early morning.  I just wasn’t feeling it.  I keep waiting for the “brushwork” lesson and it never comes…

Just watch, they will have done it in the time I was absent.  😉

I also just uploaded records of my last project for Creative Process, having realized that I’d totally forgotten to do it.  Only one other person has done so, though!  Seriously?!  It was due last week!  (Maybe people are intimidated by the prof wanting us to photograph things “well”…)

I’m getting better with the digital camera.  I was able to photograph my drawings nearly square-on, which is something that I couldn’t do, before.  I can tell, because I digitally cropped out all of the tape which was masking off the edges of my papers, and I was very, very close to being square-on.  I’ve found that having lighting coming in from the side helps — it eliminates the problem of cast shadows from me or my camera.  Plus, no glare.

Right now I should probably start working on my Museum Paper…due in two days.  Not that I want to do it…I just don’t want to fall behind.  It is easier than making things, but it’s just not…exciting, I guess.

Eh.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

