Some drawings I’ve been doing:

I will upload some images of the referenced drawings I’ve been working on as part of my homework for Figure Drawing (just to make myself feel like I’m doing something)…and yes, these are my drawings, based on other people’s drawings.  I’m thinking that my use of them here, as it’s noncommercial and part of a program of study, should be relatively safe, though.  The original artists are credited in text below the drawings.

EDIT (3/22/16, 11:23 PM:  I am removing the image of a skull I posted, because the source material was from a published contemporary artist.  Keeping it up here isn’t worth worrying about legalities…I’ll try and stick with Public Domain sources for referenced photos which I post here, from now on.)

after Durer, 2080w
After Albrecht Durer (1506)

This looks a lot better once photographed, than it did when I was drawing it.  Cretacolor Graphite Sticks, HB through 4B.  Maybe I should go back in with 6B or darker…

after Picasso, 2081w
After Picasso (1902); from a printed photo in _Picasso’s Drawings 1890-1921: Reinventing Tradition_, p.85

Graphite (HB) and Pitt pens.  This was actually the most fun image to do a rendition of, so far.  That…probably says something…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

