Almost there…two hours and 15 minutes, remaining.

GAAAH.  Okay.  I’ve completed nearly everything that has to be done, for tomorrow.  The exceptions are:

  1. Planning out what I’m going to do for my final Symbolic Process assignment (I have no idea yet), and
  2. Studying for the quiz in the same class.

It’s been a decent amount of time since I read Chapter 1, and honestly a lot of the text there was touching on names and movements of which, I do not have instant recognition.  I would look it over right now, but my book is in another room.  No, actually, I’m not going to be that lazy; I just got the book.  The last two chapters, I decently remember, but the first one…that was on what Art Criticism was, generally speaking.  I read it, probably over a month ago.

I think I’ll be OK as regards the quiz.  What I’m struggling with is what to do for the final assignment in this series.  What I can think of is writing out — actually writing out, not just writing a synopsis of — what I’ve got as a narrative, so far, but I haven’t seen my professor really state that Creative Writing was acceptable as a medium for our last piece.  And also, I have little idea as to the political dynamics at play in this (fictional) world, which touch on the collector’s hunger for gems and pearls.

All right, I just sent off an email to my professor asking him if Creative Writing is an acceptable format.  Really, though, the story that my art is based around is probably at least a two-installment thing.  What I want to do is work on a graphic-novel type composition, though as I might have said here before, I’m not sure which scene to utilize.

Maybe I’ll go and play with some thumbnail compositions, in my Art Journal.  It will probably be more helpful than trying to type this out…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

