Was this intentional?

I…have just begun looking at my Tombows, the Stabilo 68 (bullet-point) and 88 (fineliner) pens, the Staedtler Triplus fineliners, and the Mars 3000 brush pens, plus water.  Biggest thing to note:  they are all water-soluble!

IMG_1842-w
Sorry about the photo adjustments…I’ve got kind of weird lighting right now.

Starting on the extreme top left, I was trying out the blues I have in Tombows.  I washed over these with water, then moved on to trying the Stabilo 68s (they’re actually 68, not 66, in reference to last night).  On the far top right are Staedtler Triplus (the top two) and then a Stabilo 88.

I’ve got to say that I’m really surprised at the performance of all of these markers.  The fineliners, though, especially — the hatch marks I made to get closer together toward the right, also made a graduated wash when I washed over them from left to right.

On the left, you can see double-ended arrows, indicating that I was thinking that the inks in these two different markers may have had similar sources.

From there I started working into the rest of them.  Right now, the biggest question is whether I will be able to blend these.  I haven’t tried it yet.  I’m thinking that I will try it, now.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

