Just trying to unload, here:

I feel better now that I’ve gotten some of my homework out of the way.  As things go, even though we are technically past the due date, I was surprised to see that I actually cannot complete all of these assignments fully, at the point I have reached, so far.  One of the things we were told to submit (a written response paper), actually can’t be finished until some time around Tuesday night.

I have, largely, tomorrow and Monday to work on another piece for my Creative Process class.  It’s only supposed to be 2-3 hours of work.  I’d like to get most of it out of the way, by tomorrow evening.  Probably the greatest trial in that will be attempting to spray fixative over the whole thing (I’ve been told to take risks and work large, meaning in this case 19″x25″ as versus 9″x12″), which is saying something.

It’s possible that I might be able to work on my Figure Drawing assignments tomorrow, if I people-watch…but I’m not betting on it.  My first project is three bust studies…yeah, that’s going to be uncomfortable.  I might be able to get one or two out of the way while I wait for my group, though.

As regards Watercolor, I have two color wheels to make and a redo of what I tried to do earlier, when I realized I didn’t have the right pigments, and that it mattered.  That latter stuff is really simple — I might be able to get it done tonight.

And, then, there are the next two chapters in my textbook, which we’ll be quizzed on in two weeks, though that isn’t really bothering me, so much — it’s just reading.  Reading just means time spent taking notes, possibly looking up references, and not doing other things.

So there is reading, watercolor, writing, then the production work:  a large composition and three bust studies.  Plus, working out how to schedule my time.  And, yeah, the art journal thing.

Some more to post on watercolor; coming up next.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

