That feeling again…

I’m thinking that in the near future, I’m going to need to take some time for free-writes.  I have this feeling, like there’s something under the surface that just needs to come out, but I don’t know what it is, yet.  I am not sure now is the time to get into it (I have about fifteen minutes to complete this post), but I recall that this is the feeling I used to get when I actually had good material ready to birth.

A while ago, I found a book, rather randomly, that happened to be a hit on my dreamlike kind of dragon story.  Opened to a random page, it started talking about — I think it was fossil collectors — and their clientele, and how some people at one time in history would hire collectors to add material to their collections.

Speaking of dreams…I seem to have a running set of stories in my own.  It could be from sleeping too much; today I woke up thinking that a centipede fell into my bed, but then realized that it couldn’t happen that way, and fell back to sleep.  For some reason, insects on my headboard seem to be preoccupying my near-wake time.

Which, then, reminds me of Kafka.  Though, it isn’t really me that is the bug…

Though, it is kind of intriguing, the thought of meeting myself in a dream.  It’s happened at other times; just, not directly in a fully-asleep state.

I think I’ll take a few minutes now and look at some books…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

