Really really trying not to get frozen, here…

It’s been kind of a battle to get myself up and active today in order to do artwork — though today is and was the best time to do it.  I have succeeded, so far, in going over my sketch on canvas with acrylic glazing medium.

I suppose I did something, today...
I suppose I did something, today…

However…I’m trying to figure out whether I want to use a wet rag to try and erase all the extraneous lines.  The major problems with this are just 1) canvas warping, and 2) pilling of the rag over the surface of my painting.  Also, wet soft pastel looks a lot more vibrant than dry soft pastel.

I think I’ll try it.  Perfection isn’t really going to happen.

I can also see two areas which don’t really make sense.  I can try and alter those, or I could try and ignore the off markings.  This is majorly around the lower right corner and the upper right corner.  The headwrap that the model had on actually curved much more sharply in the photo (I abstracted it a bit, which makes it float), and I’m not sure exactly what’s going on with the neckline, there.

But I suppose I am in a painting class; it’s not like it has to be perfect (even though Prof is probably going to want to display these).

Back to work…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

One thought on “Really really trying not to get frozen, here…”

Leave a Reply

