Two days of hibernation down. Now work, tomorrow.

What a PITA.

…I probably shouldn’t talk about just why I’m annoyed, but it’s a number of things.  Long story short is that I’ve spent most of the last two days in bed, and had to go to work by surprise the day before.

Then there was accidentally dropping the bowl of stinky pickles on the floor.  Then there’s the fact that we have boxes all over the house.  Then, I’ve been gaining weight even though I’ve stopped eating before my hunger is gone.  Then, I was forced out of the computer room because of activity there until late this afternoon.

I suppose I should really give thought to exercising — or going off of the daytime medication (which is the one causing the metabolic changes, therefore causing the weight gain).  I just feel kinda snarly right now.  But then, I felt snarly last night, when I had to get up at 12:30 AM to eat another meal.

I’m very certain it’s my antidepressant which is causing the sedation.  I’m just supposed to “fight” the tiredness every time I wake up.  I don’t think the people telling me to “fight the tiredness” completely understand the tiredness.  The medication which is supposed to help me fight the tiredness is the one which is causing the weight gain.

It’s not all bad — I mean, I’m not freaking out about work or anything (which I might be otherwise doing), and my mind has been pretty clear, but…unless I start exercising (which I don’t want to do, largely out of anxiety), it’s a pretty high cost to deal with.  I thought I’d leveled out at 145 lbs., but my average is slowly creeping upwards again.

The one good thing is that I got one of the bookcases moved into the computer room, which now has all of my library books on it…so they aren’t spread out over the house, anymore.  I’d briefly thought of reading instead of sleeping, but I have something of a problem with the amount of grime on library books, and so didn’t want to put one on my desk (which is presently covered with not-grimy papers and pens).

I think I’m going to try and devote some time to working in color.  Maybe I can be nice to myself and buy some acrylic inks…I have a number of markers and fineliners, which were what I was using today, and I’ll keep using those.  It’s just that color is so much more stimulating than black and white, even though the latter is easier to print.

I’ll put the rest of this in another post.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

