Taking care of myself feels good.

All right!  So I’m feeling a bit better today.  🙂

This is due to a number of factors…one, I actually did the load of laundry that really needed to be done.  Two, I helped out majorly with dinner (this was making one of my gigantic salads [some kind of red lettuce that I found a living snail within [!], spinach, carrots, cucumber, sweet cherry tomatoes, and radishes], and prepping potatoes to bake).  Three, I went outside of the house today, meaning I had a reason to take care of hygeine (and did).  Four, I slept with the blinds open enough so that I actually woke up at about 7:15 or 7:30, which is my earliest wake time — and what I’ll need to adjust to, tomorrow.

I actually woke up three times:  about 7:30, about 9:30, and about 1:30.  I was somewhat upset that I didn’t get up when my alarm went off around 9 AM (as I was alert enough to have gotten up then, just not in the habit of doing so), but I still had time to make it to the art store and back.  (Not to mention, we were able to go to a good market and I got a bubble tea.)  I had hoped to get more done with my art project, today, seeing that I have another weekend of work coming up.

I have figured, though, that if I’m going to be spending a lot of time on my blog, it helps to have things to blog about.  🙂  And if I’m going to keep up with an art blog, it helps to be making art!

And like I was telling M earlier, when I hit a spell where I’m a little intimidated to work on art, it actually helps to do chores and cook.  Especially where it comes to the cooking.  I want to learn to do more, as it really helps me out when there’s no one else to prepare food, and it makes me feel good to have the food as a kind of enjoyable creation.  🙂  Plus…I like being able to eat things that are good for me, as versus pre-made stuff.

I do still need to prep the pickles, if I’m going to pickle the daikon and cucumber (there may be too few carrots to do so, now) — but those are ready overnight.  (Not that I should take them to work, or anything… >_>;; …they tend to smell really bad, even though they taste really good.)

The two other major things that I want/need to do relatively soon:  change the sheets on my bed, and do some sit-ups.

But yes, I’m feeling better.  And to the person who posted “Men on Books” the other day on their blog:  thank you so much for that!  It was awesome.  😀

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

