Sis’s Necklace, part 2

I was cruising around the “macrame” tag on here and found a lot of inspiration.  I have a better idea of what I want to do now for Sis’s necklace.  For my own peace of mind I will make it without the goal of being paid in my thoughts.

I remembered how easy the Snake knot was for me — I’m thinking of doing this with different colored cords and two colors of size 6 seed beads, which match the pendant.  I can’t find the sheet of paper with the relevant dimensions, but I think she wanted it 16″ long.  I’ll make two parts which can be connected to the pendant with chain and/or jump rings, and just knot it off at the other end in a clamshell bead tip or something, if I can’t get the knot small enough.

Yay!  At least I’ll enjoy doing this!  (and this is after wondering how people can spend so much of their life knitting…maybe for them it is like me with knotting…)

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

