Having trouble juggling self-care, school, work, career planning, reading…

Okay, so it’s almost midnight, and I still have not done any friggin’ homework today, other than checking to see that I have two art projects due next Tuesday.  Yaaay.

It just means that I need to be more focused.  I have a basic image laid out for my Expressive Portrait project — which I won’t be posting here, due to privacy concerns.

There is also a project I have to work on which is a drawing including two out of the four subjects of head, neck, hands, feet.  I’m not entirely certain what I’m going to do about that.  I do have two really nice images both of hands and feet, but they do not translate to an entire figure.  Maybe I’ll put one in an upper corner and the other in a lower corner and do some patterning in the other corners?   Eh.  I really don’t know.  But the class meets tomorrow, so I should be doing even more drawing on black paper in white pastel.  Maybe I’ll break my (precious, $5) Rembrandt so I can use the broad side.

I can’t believe I did absolutely no homework over the past few days.  It isn’t like me.  But I suppose that it really isn’t like I wasn’t working.  Career planning and developing where I want to go with any of this is important, after all.  I have been doing a lot of writing, even though not all of it is posted anywhere public.  And I suppose that going to the Communications group was indeed self-care.

I should get some rest so I’m not bombed tomorrow.  I really don’t even want to get ready for bed at this point, I just want to crash.  Bad habit, but…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

