Pics! (of what I’ve been doing [not homework])

This was the sketch that started the colored-ground thing with me.  In reality, without that experiment in Painting, I would have taken a lot longer to get to this point.
This was the sketch that started the colored-ground thing with me. In reality, without that experiment in Painting, I would have taken a lot longer to get to this point.
This was just something I was messing around with on my lunch hour.  I didn't expect it, but the marks left from my lack of erasure seem to me to add something...
This was just something I was messing around with on my lunch hour. I didn’t expect it, but the marks left from my lack of erasure seem to me to add something…
This is a test of a number of different grey, white, and silvery gel pens on top of Pitt black ink.
This is a test of a number of different grey, white, and silvery gel pens on top of Pitt black ink.
This one would have turned out super good except for the fact that I wasn't being mindful when I placed the neck...but again, you can see the usefulness of having a middle-grey as a skin tone.
This one would have turned out super good except for the fact that I wasn’t being mindful when I placed the neck…but again, you can see the usefulness of having a middle-grey as a skin tone.
This one is in Micron on top of white paper (Canson Universal Sketch) with Copic markers.  It was really amazing to watch this one grow and evolve.  It started out with a hunched back, and grew from there.
This one is in Micron on top of white paper (Canson Universal Sketch) with Copic markers. It was really amazing to watch this one grow and evolve. It started out with a hunched back, and grew from there.
Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

