Progressing…

I’m just taking a break right now from my Painting homework.  I’ve got the pencils done on the good paper; all that’s left is erasure, possible inking, and the watercolor itself.  I’m going to use the Prangs on this for as long as I can, and maybe add highlights with either watercolor pencil (Derwent) or Neocolor II.

It’s not very late, but some clouds have moved in and so now it’s overcast.  I’m having a hard time seeing my underdrawing, even with overhead lighting.  I will have two hours tomorrow to work on this in class, and then approximately 6 hours on Wednesday, after my presentation for Art History.  I suppose I can work on either the written portion of this, or my reading for Art History, in the meantime.

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

