Today’s project update: woke up sick, missed school

Alright, so I woke up with a headache and sore throat today.  Didn’t make it to school.  Spent the greater part of the day in bed, despite wanting to go out.

At least my throat is better, now.  I’m just going to have to be careful.

I have about 4 separate sets of things to get from the art store which should enable me to get started on the project.  It wouldn’t be such a big deal, but we found out that our heater was broken just recently and so had to have it fixed, and the vendor couldn’t take credit.  This was a multiple-hundreds-of-dollars repair.  I didn’t pay for it, but I’m a secondary source of income who can chip in when cash flow gets tight.

Life of an artist, right?

Anyhow — I’m hoping to get started with this tomorrow.  I did bring my archives with me, and so I can go over that email I sent out, which I mentioned last night, and see if there’s anything of special value in there.  I also have a few readings to do, but that’s due in a week, along with my OilBar drawing and Art+Fear drawing.  I should really work on that “map of an imaginary place” drawing as well (left over from last critique).

I think the only thing really nagging at me is whether to use heavyweight or midweight watercolor paper for the sutra project.  I’ve found out how to stretch paper, and so I’m picking up materials for that, tomorrow.  Besides this, though, it’s been quiet.  I’ve wanted to read in my library books (on watercolors), but have found that the germ issue (germs on the books, not germs on me, though that’s an issue too) is holding me back.

I can get started on the narrative part of the project now, though — in bed.  I do have notebooks I can work in.  It’s foundational work, and I don’t have to use my color vision very much to do it.

Or, I could just go back to sleep…

Published by

paintedstone

Haru ("Codey") is a second-year Master's student in Library and Information Science, hoping to find a way to fuse their desire to make the world a better place and to finance their art.

Leave a Reply

